Owensboro Symphony Announces Election of New Board of Directors and Officers

The Owensboro Symphony Orchestra recently announced the election of  four new members to its Governing Board of Directors.  They are: Nick Brake – Superintendent, Owensboro Public Schools, Rusty Burton –  Financial Advisor, Edward Jones, Rodney Ellis – Vice President Senior Commercial Lending, Independence Bank and Bob Turok – Market President, BB&T.

Seven current directors were elected to a second, three-year term. They are: Ted Bowne, Karen Callis, Laura Ruth Edge, Allen Holbrook, Larry Mayfield, William Price and Jay Wethington.

During the 2017-18 season,  Jiten Shah, Executive Director of Green River Area Development District will serve as the Symphony’s Chairman of the Board. Jay A. Wethington, Chief Circuit Judge for the Sixth Judicial District will serve as Vice  Chairman – Strategic Planning.  Independence Bank Director, Larry R. Mayfield will serve as Vice Chairman – Resource Development. William O. Price will serve as Treasurer and Karen Sinclair Callis, will serve as the Secretary of the Board. David Wills, principal architect at the architectural firm of Hafer, PSC will continue to serve the Symphony as Past President.